Business Hours


United Electric is special because it is owned by its members and is guided by a set of principles that reflect the best interest of those members. United Electric Cooperative members reside in Armstrong, Cambria, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Elk, Forest, Indiana, and Jefferson counties.  The Cooperative operates an electric system spanning 7,000 square miles.  It maintains 2,830 miles of line with 20 substations and employs 53 local peop